North Richmond Shoreline Festival

On October 3rd, 2015, Interns from Richmond High and Pinole Valley High partnered for a field outing at the North Richmond Shoreline Festival. Interns took turns tabling to educate participants about the their work done so far in the internship, the benefits of recycling and reducing waste. Ashley and Kimberley from Richmond High share their highlights from the event below:

Screen Shot 2015-11-30 at 9.45.26 AM

“Something I liked at the Festival was learning about where and how our water gets through our cities and how trash made its way into oceans. I also learned what others people were doing to keep the Earth clean!” – Ashley

Screen Shot 2015-11-30 at 9.45.08 AM

“I really liked the “North Richmond Shoreline Festival” because I discovered that a lot of people actually care about changing the world. I also enjoyed Coastal Cleanup because it made me see how much garbage Richmond collects in such a short time. It was really nice that the firefighters came and helped up, it showed me that they also care about the environment. Since I have joined EarthTeam I have become more aware of how much trash there is on the streets. I have made it one of my personal goals to change that at least with my family.” – Kimberly

 

Leave a Reply

